Congratulations to 2018-19 Scholarship Recipients

The Department of Mathematical Sciences Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018-2019 scholarship awards offered through our department. It was a wonderful challenge to determine this year’s recipients as we had more applications than we have had in several years. The Scholarship Committee would like to thank all of those who applied.

We offer our congratulations to the following:

  • Gina Bixby, Palmer Math Transfer Scholarship
  • Ashley Demarte, Inez Harris Mathematics Education Scholarship
  • Matthew Hefner, John W. Taylor and Mary L. Taylor Memorial Scholarship 
  • Catherine Lattimore, Edith A. Goodman Memorial Scholarship
  • Kira Laws,  George Dewey Bingham D.D.S. Award for Mathematics
  • Molly Martin, Palmer Math Transfer Scholarship
  • Andrea Olivet, G. T. Buckland Scholarship in Mathematics
  • Kathryn Watson, Paul Patterson Memorial Scholarship in Mathematics
  • Emily Yontz, Jimmy Smith/Bill Paul Scholarship for Mathematics Education
Published: Apr 15, 2018 12:25pm